NightWhere is on a 99 cent sale this week!

MY SIXTH NOVEL, NightWhere, was a Bram Stoker Award finalist in 2012 when it was released, and this week, for the first time since its release, the publisher has put it on sale for just 99 cents! I’m hoping some more people will discover and enjoy this decidedly non-mainstream novel over the next few days while it’s on sale!

You can check it now on Amazon.

Readers have called it “50 Shades meets Hellraiser” and reviews said things like:

NightWhere isn’t for everybody…Think Hellraiser meets Basic Instinct, and you have some idea about the dark contents of this novel. That being said, I loved NightWhere.”

“I can guarantee once you start NightWhere you will not be able to put it down; it sinks its hooks into you and you just have to turn the next page to see what will happen next.”
–Famous Monsters of Filmland

“…extremely well written, providing the kind of reading experience you get from Cormac McCarthy’s The Road or Scott Smith’s The Ruins — relentless in both realism and emotional impact.”
–The Horror Review

“The dialogue is crisp, the plotting is fast-paced — it’s a very confident piece of work, regardless of the subject matter. And is it scary? Yes, at times NightWhere is very scary…because this is a novel that can go anywhere. And it does.”
–Bloody Disgusting

NightWhere is a darkly erotic, deeply disturbing and hauntingly engaging tale that took my breath away – literally… This tale of heightened eroticism, degradation, masochism, graphic violence and often horrific imagery is the proverbial scrape across a chalk board or the fingernail stroke down one’s spine that elicits an aching twinge and shudder; and, weirdly, leaves you wanting more. NightWhere may not be ‘hauntingly beautiful’, but it’s a hell of a good read.”
–Dark Haven Book Reviews

About John Everson

John Everson is a Bram Stoker Award-winning horror author with more than 100 published short stories and 14 novels of horror and dark fantasy currently in print. His first novel, Covenant, won the Bram Stoker Award for a First Novel in 2005. His sixth novel, NightWhere, was a Bram Stoker Finalist in 2013. Its sequel, The Night Mother, was released in June 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 12 MB. You can upload: image, audio, video, document, spreadsheet, interactive, other. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.